Skip to main content

Electric Paranoia Mixtape

Had the pleasure of putting together this installment of the EMG Radio Mixtape series for Electronic Musicians Group. You will hear no CTRL_ALT_DSTRY, instead your ears will be assaulted with music that has inspired and informed CTRL_ALT_DSTRY!  Nothing but my current and all time favorite tracks with a strong electronic flavor. A touch of synthwave, dubstep, industrial, and more.

Track List:
  1. Gotham City, 1986 - Christopher Drake
  2. Back Alleys - Protector 101
  3. Looking For Tracy Tzu - Carpenter Brut
  4. Light Powered - Deastro
  5. Kill The Noise(Part I)(Original Mix) - Kill The Noise
  6. Where Is Everybody?(Version) - Nine Inch Nails
  7. Funk Hole(Original Mix) - Excision & Space Laces
  8. Retrogenesis - Perturbator
  9. Retrogenesis - Volt 9000
  10. Machine Gun - Portishead
  11. Nemesis Collision - Noir Deco
  12. Pasturn - Skinny Puppy
  13. The Frail(Version) - Nine Inch Nails


Popular posts from this blog

2 Hours of Less Challenge

Some fine folks over in the Facebook synthwave groups come up with the idea of a "2 Hours of Less" challenge. As you might guess, the goal is to create a track, from silence to mastered, in two hours or less. Challenge accepted! Here is 'Two Hours Till Dusk'. Taking up every moment of the 2 hour challenge time, it may not be perfect but it turned out FAR better than I had expect. Also check out the other outstanding tracks by producers that took the challenge head on in the 2 Hours or Less SoundCloud group .

Stranger - 3 Track EP Out Now!

New, original music inspired by the Netflix series 'Stranger Things'. These are not covers, remixes or emulations of that show's fantastically retro score but music written with the mood and tone of the show in mind. 'Other Side of the Board' was originally written for a 'Stranger Things' tribute style compilation album but when the album release fell through the track was expanded into these three songs. Available for streaming and digital download: Bandcamp iTunes Google Play Amazon Digital Spotify Stranger by SuperScience

Blood - New Album Available Now!

My new album 'Blood' is out today! Another 1980s inspired retrosynth album, this time pulling inspiration from 80s vampire films like Near Dark and Fright Night. The whole concept was kicked off by the track 'Two Hours Till Dusk' that I wrote and produced as part of the Synthwave Producers "2 Hours or Less" challenge on SoundCloud. Surprised by the tone of the track I decided to expand the idea into 'Blood'. Dropping the two hour restriction, of course (turned into more like 7 months). 'Blood' features remastered versions of 'Two Hours Till Dusk" and well as "Professor Pyg and the Dollotrons" (renamed simply "Dollotron") previously released on the Batman of the Synth compilation album. "Night Chill", a personal favorite, was also previously released on the EMG 2.0 compilation album though written specifically for this album. You can find several more original, never before heard songs that I feel